Carmine Appice pronounces 'Guitar Zeus' reissue | The Music Universe

The MindThe Mind

Reissue obtainable January 18th

Legendary drummer Carmine Appice is scheduled to re-release his Guitar Zeus mission, a compilation album that includes a who’s who listing of one of the best and world-renowned guitarists backed by his core band that includes Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder) on bass, Kelly Keeling (T.S.O., M.S.G) on vocals/keys/rhythm guitar, and Appice on drums.

Originally launched as two separate albums in 1995 and 1997, this new remastered album by Stephen DeAcutis (Vanilla Fudge, Corey Glover, Overkill, Cyndi Lauper) combines each releases as one full model on January 18th for the primary time ever throughout all digital platforms, in addition to characteristic 5 model new songs with Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Pat Travers, John Norum, and high Japanese guitarists RaiZi and Char. Select songs may also be obtainable on a particular restricted version vinyl and CD.

Carmine Appice’s Guitar Zeus showcases the whole and prolific skills of many world-renown rock guitarists together with Brian May, Slash, Neil Schon, Yngwie Malmsteen, Bruce Kulick, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Paul Gilbert, Mick Mars, Richie Sambora, Zakk Wylde, Bob Daisley, Dweezil Zappa, Vin Campbell, Leslie West, Warren DeMartini, Steve Morse, Ty Tabor (Kings X), Ted Nugent, Dug Pinnick, John Norum and others.

“The Guitar Zeus mission, for me, was an incredible expertise that has by no means been achieved earlier than by a drummer, particularly with a lot expertise on one album! You get your cash’s price! Writing all of the songs with my band (Tony & Kelly) after which selecting out songs for every guitarist was a enjoyable and time-consuming course of, particularly coordinating everyone’s schedules and recording periods,” Appice states.

He continues, “From the opening observe, one can inform that is going to be one thing particular. I think about these drum tracks to be a few of the greatest performances in my profession, topped off with working with so many nice guitarists and singers. The mixture of gamers and tune choice is one thing particular with a few of the tunes is out of the peculiar and forward of their time!”

“As quickly as I heard the monitor, I believed it had a really haunting high quality, evoking the ‘60s, however with a really fashionable slant,” remarks Brian May. “I additionally discovered the backing monitor very highly effective and interesting, pushed by Carmine’s very recognizable fashion; so I used to be eager to play on the monitor right away.”

  1. Mothers Space (feat. Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal) + **
  2. Gonna Rain (feat. Richie Sambora) + **
  3. four Miles High (feat. Steve Morse) +
  4. Nobody Knew (feat. Brian May) + **
  5. Where You Belong (feat. Slash) +
  6. Out of Mind (feat. Neal Schon) + **
  7. This Time Around (feat. Yngwie Malmsteen & Dug Pinnick) + **
  8. Nothing (feat. John Norum) +
  9. Doin’ Fine (feat Vin Campbell) +
  10. Under the Moon and Sun (feat. Mick Mars / Edgar Winter) + **
  11. Code 19 (feat. Zakk Wylde) + **
  12. Days Are Nights (feat. Ted Nugent) + **
  13. Do Ya suppose I’m Sexy (Sung by Carmine, feat. Pat Travers)
  14. Angels (feat. Char)
  15. Guitar Zeus, Pt. 1 (feat Jennifer Batten)
  16. Safe (feat. Neal Schon)
  17. Dead Wrong (feat. Dweezil Zappa)
  18. Trippin’ Again (feat. Ty Tabor)
  19. Even Up the Score (feat. Ted Nugent)
  20. Dislocated (feat. Paul Gilbert)
  21. Stash (feat. Stevie Salas / John McEnroe)
  22. Perfect Day (feat. Warren DeMartini)
  23. Killing Time (feat. Ty Tabor)
  24. So Long (feat. Doug Aldrich)
  25. My Own Advice (feat Kenji Kitajima)
  26. Time to Set Alarms (feat Elliot Easton / Bob Daisley)
  27. GZ Blues (feat. Seymour Duncan / Steven Seagal)
  28. Guitar Zeus, Pt. 2 (feat. Leslie West / Jennifer Batten)
  29. Where You Belong (feat Paul Gilbert)
  30. Cruzin’ (feat. Denny Laine)
  31. Couldn’t Be Better (Feat. RaiZi)
  32. Score (Feat. Ted Nugent)
  33. Snake (feat. Bruce Kulick)

+CD launch
**vinyl launch

Related Articles